Twinkle Twinkle Little Lights – Baby Christmas Photography

Its that time of year again, when your house suddenly goes from drab and everyday, to filled with boxes of shiny and colorful decorations that you can’t wait to put up (and your little ones can’t wait to get into!).

Over the years I have seen lots of different pictures of babies with twinkle lights and of course I wanted to recreate that look. I didn’t have a clue to get the look I was going for at first so we played around for quite a while to get things just right. My little girl didn’t mind at all because for some unknown reason Mamma was letting her play with some kind of cord that was also covered in lights, (which is normally a big “no no”) and it was so fun! I found that the majority of my pictures worked best while shooting in complete darkness, however a few just had a little something I fell in love with (even though there is a bit of daylight peeking through the closed blinds). The lights that I used were a bright white, but maybe later on I will experiment with a more yellow white, or even colors…which do you prefer?

So, while having a blast with my daughter and laughing until my sides hurt, I eventually came out with some pictures I really love. I hope you love them too!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“Christmas waves a magic wand over this world, and behold, everything is softer and more beautiful.”   -Norman Vincent Peale

 

Leave a Reply

