Made With Love – A Christening Photo Shoot

Being catholic, baptism is an important step in the life of a child. My mother had specially sewn a christening gown for my daughter and it truly was a work of art. I wanted to capture the beauty of the gown as well as the occasion, so I decided to do a little photo shoot. It was a beautiful day outside and I decided to shoot out in the pasture, the challenge I faced (other than getting my daughter to cooperate) was the constantly changing light. In Oklahoma you never know what the weather is going to do and with the pasture being surrounded on the sides by trees and the random rain cloud that passed over us it made my pictures vary greatly with the different lighting. I ended up having to adjust some of the lighting in editing, but in the end I think they turned out well.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail.

-Ralph Waldo Emerson

Leave a Reply

